Upcoming Events

  • Sat, Mar 31 HOLY SATURDAY, EASTER VIGIL 8:00PM
  • Sun, Apr 1 EASTER SUNDAY Masses at 8:00 & 10:30am
  • Wed, Apr 4 Rel Ed GR 9 last class in Parish Hall 6:30-8:30pm
  • Thu, Apr 5 Knights of Columbus Rosary 7:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 6 First Friday Mass & Adoration 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 6 Bereavement Group in conference room 7:00pm
  • Sat & Sun Apr 7 & 8 CORI WEEKEND in conf rm after each Mass
  • Sun, Apr 8 Rel Ed GR 2 class 9:00-10:15, parents’ meeting 9:00am
  • Tue, Apr 10 “In the Footsteps of St Paul,” Greece meeting 7:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 11 Rel Ed GR 2 parents’ meeting 7:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 17 “In the Footsteps of St Paul,” Greece meeting 7:00pm
  • Wed Apr 18 Rel Ed GR 10 class in Parish Hall 6:30-8:30pm
  • Thur Apr 19 Parish Council Meeting in Parish Hall 7:00pm
  • Tue Apr 24 - May 4 “In the Footsteps of St. Paul” Greece Trip
  • Sat Apr 28 First Communion Retreat in Parish Hall 9 –11:30am
  • Sat May 5 First Communion Rehearsal 11:30am—1:00pm
  • Sat May 5 First Communion 4:00pm Mass
  • Sun May 6 First Communion 10:30am Mass
  • Wed May 9 Confirmation Rehearsal in Hall & Church 6:30pm
  • Thur May 10 Parish Finance Meeting in Parish Hall 7:00pm
  • Sat May 12 First Communion Rehearsal 11:30am—12:15pm
  • Sat May 12 Confirmation Mass 5:30pm
  • Sun May 13 First Communion 10:30am Mass

THE JUBILEE PRAYER OF MERCY

by Pope Francis

Lord Jesus Christ, you have taught us to be merciful like the heavenly Father, and have told us that whoever sees you sees Him. Show us your face and we will be saved. Your loving gaze freed Zacchaeus and Matthew from being enslaved by money; the adulteress and Magdalene from seeking happiness only in created things; made Peter weep after his betrayal, and assured Paradise to the repentant thief. Let us hear, as if addressed to each one of us, the words that you spoke to the Samaritan woman: “If you knew the gift of God!”

You are the visible face of the invisible Father, of the God who manifests his power above all by forgiveness and mercy: let the Church be your visible face in the world, its Lord risen and glorified. You willed that your ministers would also be clothed in weakness in order that they may feel compassion for those in ignorance and error: let everyone who approaches them feel sought after, loved, and forgiven by God.

Send your Spirit and consecrate every one of us with its anointing, so that the Jubilee of Mercy may be a year of grace from the Lord, and your Church, with renewed enthusiasm, may bring good news to the poor, proclaim liberty to captives and the oppressed, and restore sight to the blind.

We ask this of you, Lord Jesus, through the intercession of Mary, Mother of Mercy; you who live and reign with the Father and the Holy Spirit for ever and ever.
Amen.