Upcoming Events

  • Sun, Dec 17 Rel Ed ALL KIDS GRADES 1-6 (including summer kids) Mandatory Mass 10:30am ~“Decorate your own cookie” to follow
  • Sun, Dec 17 Bay Colony Brass Christmas Concert 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 20 Lowell Shelter - Bakers needed by 3:30pm, Carpool to the shelter to help serve a meal. Meet at church at 4:15 and return by 7:00 pm
  • Thu, Dec 21 Book Club on “Reinventing Catholicism” 10:00am
  • Sun, Dec 24 Christmas Eve Mass 4:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 25 Christmas Midnight Mass 12:00 am
  • Mon, Dec 25 Christmas Morning Mass 10:00 am
  • Mon, Dec 25 Rectory is closed
  • Thu, Dec 28 Book Club on “Reinventing Catholicism” 10:00am
  • Mon, Jan 1 is not a holy day of obligation there will be no masses or communion service and the rectory will be closed.
  • Thu, Jan 4 Knights of Columbus evening Rosary 7:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 5 First Friday Mass & Adoration 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Fri, Jan 5 Bereavement Group meeting 7:00pm conf rm
  • Sun, Jan 7 Rel Ed GR 1, 3-6 class 9:00-10:15am
  • Sun, Jan 7 Rel Ed GR 2 Parent Meeting (1) 9:00am
  • Wed, Jan 10 Rel Ed GR 9 class 6:30-8:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 10 Rel Ed GR 2 Parent Meeting (2) 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jan 17 Lowell Shelter, Bakers needed by 3:30pm. Carpool to the shelter to help serve a meal. Meet at church at 4:15 return by 7
  • Wed, Jan 17 Rel Ed GR 10 class in Parish Hall 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Jan 20 Boston Sock Exchange meet in parking lot at 9:45am
  • Sun, Jan 21 Rel Ed GR 2 class 9:00-10:15am
  • Mon, Jan 22 Rel Ed GR 7 & 8 class in Parish Hall 6:30-8:00pm

THE JUBILEE PRAYER OF MERCY

by Pope Francis

Lord Jesus Christ, you have taught us to be merciful like the heavenly Father, and have told us that whoever sees you sees Him. Show us your face and we will be saved. Your loving gaze freed Zacchaeus and Matthew from being enslaved by money; the adulteress and Magdalene from seeking happiness only in created things; made Peter weep after his betrayal, and assured Paradise to the repentant thief. Let us hear, as if addressed to each one of us, the words that you spoke to the Samaritan woman: “If you knew the gift of God!”

You are the visible face of the invisible Father, of the God who manifests his power above all by forgiveness and mercy: let the Church be your visible face in the world, its Lord risen and glorified. You willed that your ministers would also be clothed in weakness in order that they may feel compassion for those in ignorance and error: let everyone who approaches them feel sought after, loved, and forgiven by God.

Send your Spirit and consecrate every one of us with its anointing, so that the Jubilee of Mercy may be a year of grace from the Lord, and your Church, with renewed enthusiasm, may bring good news to the poor, proclaim liberty to captives and the oppressed, and restore sight to the blind.

We ask this of you, Lord Jesus, through the intercession of Mary, Mother of Mercy; you who live and reign with the Father and the Holy Spirit for ever and ever.
Amen.